Mr. Jun Byung-hun, 58, a three-term lawmaker and former floor leader of the ruling Democratic Party of Korea, was appointed senior presidential secretary for political affairs.

Kim Su-hyun, 53, a former vice environment minister and former presidential secretary for social policy to late President Roh Moo-hyun, was named as the senior presidential secretary for social affairs.

Besides, Mr. Ha Seung-chang, 54 who had served as vice mayor of political affairs for the Seoul Metropolitan Government, was appointed to the position of senior presidential secretary for social innovation.

Earlier, on May 10th, the RoK liberal politician Moon Jae-in was sworn in as the country's 19th President.

He appointed a new Prime Minister, Intelligence Agency Chief, Presidential Chief of Staff and Chief of Presidential Security, after the inauguration ceremony./.

Compiled by BTA