The other teams in Group A are Malaysia, Myanmar, Cambodia, and Laos.

Meanwhile, Group B includes Thailand, Indonesia, the Philippines, Singapore, and the victor of a play-off match between Timor Leste and Brunei.

This year, 10 teams will be divided into two groups. They will compete over two-legs played home and away in the qualifying rounds, semi-finals, and finals./.