Five Deputy Chairmen elected at the 18th session of the Hanoi People's Council (Photo:

The five Deputy Chairmen were elected at the 18th session of the Hanoi People’s Council on December 9. They include Nguyen Trong Dong, Director of the Department of Natural Resources and Environment; Ha Minh Hai, Secretary of the Dong Da District Party Committee; Nguyen Manh Quyen, Director of the Department of Planning and Investment; Chu Xuan Dung, Director of the Department of Education and Training; and Duong Duc Tuan, Secretary of the Hoan Kiem District Party Committee and Chairman of the district People’s Committee. 

On behalf of leaders of the city, Mr. Chu Ngoc Anh, Chairman of the Hanoi People’s Committee, congratulated the Deputy Chairmen on their new positions. 

He asked them to make all efforts to fulfill all assigned tasks, contributing to the comprehensive and sustainable development of the city in the coming time.

Speaking at the meeting, newly-appointed Deputy Chairman of the municipal People’s Committee Nguyen Trong Dong promised to make all efforts to serve the people and contribute to the development of the city./.